If you want one number: the median Diablo IV account on our shelf sells for
$185.34. The range right now runs from
$17.70 to
$616.10 across
17 listings, with the middle half
between $79.35 and
$213.64.
That is a shelf of ready accounts with the game, and it is priced like a
boxed copy with a login attached. The supplier sends almost nothing useful
for it — a «paragon» field that reads a hundred on a fresh account, which
we do not show — so the tables below are read from the sellers' titles:
the edition, the expansion, the store, and, on two listings, the progress
that outlives any character.
| what the account owns | listings | median |
|---|
| base game only | 11 | $185.34 |
| with Vessel of Hatred | 6 | $193.54 |
Vessel of Hatred is the fifth class, the new region and the current
endgame, and the «Age of Hatred» and «3-in-1» collections are the base game
with it. An account that owns the expansion sits above every edition that
does not, by roughly what the expansion costs on its own — and that is the
first line to decide on, before any edition.
| edition | listings | median |
|---|
| not stated | 9 | $125.89 |
| Ultimate | 4 | $266.52 |
| Standard | 3 | $185.34 |
| Deluxe | 1 | $173.44 |
Standard is the game; Deluxe and Ultimate add the cosmetics, the pass and
the mount. The shelf prices Ultimate above Standard by about what those
extras cost in the store, and the game underneath is the same. Read the
edition rows knowing they mix accounts with and without the expansion — the
expansion is the larger step.
| store | listings | median |
|---|
| not stated | 9 | $158.67 |
| Battle.net | 4 | $179.39 |
| Steam | 3 | $185.34 |
| PlayStation | 1 | $349.73 |
A Battle.net account plays on PC through Blizzard's launcher. A Steam copy
plays through Steam but still runs on a linked Battle.net account, so a
Steam listing hands over two logins, and both must become yours. Xbox and
PlayStation accounts stay on their consoles. None of them transfers, and
the differences between the rows are who lists what, not a premium on a
platform — filter by where you play before you compare anything.
One more line lives here: «suitable for CIS». The game is not sold in
every region, and an account created where it is playable is what that
phrase promises. If that is your region, it is the first filter.
Two listings on the shelf are not fresh: «all altars, all glyphs», «all
altars, all fame». Those describe progress Diablo IV keeps at the account
level — the Altars of Lilith give stat bonuses and full renown gives skill
points and potions to every character on the account, forever. A fresh
account cannot offer that, which is why the played ones sit above every
edition. The character level in a title — five, twenty — is a started
character on the Eternal Realm, and it says almost nothing; the renown
screen in the screenshots is what says something.
The logins. Blizzard recovers a Battle.net account through its email and
authenticator; a Steam copy adds Steam Guard on top; a seller who keeps any
of them can take the account back. «Data change» is the promise that
everything becomes yours — check it in the first ten minutes. And the
history: Blizzard's terms forbid selling accounts, and a ban or a chargeback
on a previous purchase is invisible from outside; the seller's record on
this shelf and the screenshots are what you can read.
Store and expansion first, in the title — that is how the shelf is sorted
and how the Vessel of Hatred,
Ultimate and Battle.net
slices are built. Then the edition, and «suitable for CIS» if it is. If your
account has the altars and the renown done, say so in the first words: it
is a product the fresh accounts cannot offer. Say that the logins change
hands — both of them, on a Steam copy.
All Diablo IV accounts carry the live median above; when
you are ready, sell your Diablo IV account: escrow holds
the payment until the buyer confirms the account opens and the edition and
the expansion are on it.
Every figure on this page is read from our live catalogue when the page
loads, not written into the text — the shelf moves, and so do the numbers.
The edition, the expansion, the store, the class and the progress lines are
all parsed from the sellers' own titles, in every spelling we have seen, and
each table prints its own listing count and keeps a row for the listings
that state nothing.