If you want one number: the median Dead by Daylight account on our shelf
sells for $15.48. The range
right now runs from $4.64 to
$103.87 across
66 listings, with the middle
half between $10.60 and
$19.79.
That is a cheap shelf, and it is cheap for the same reason the Call of Duty
shelf is: what is being sold is a licence, not a career. A Steam or Epic
Games login that owns the game, in most cases never launched, sold for less
than the store charges or into a region where the store will not sell it. A
handful of played accounts sit apart from that, and they are priced by
something else entirely.
Dead by Daylight was given away on the Epic store once. An Epic login with
the game on it therefore cost its first owner nothing, and the shelf prices
it that way: the Epic row is the cheap half. A Steam licence was bought, and
it sells for more — it is also where the paid chapters tend to be, because a
player who bought the game bought its DLC on the same store. Same game, two
bands, and the title says which.
The «not stated» row is the listings that name neither store in the title —
mostly the played accounts and the bundles that lead with what is on them
rather than where.
Between two licences on the same store, the state of the login is the price.
«0 hours» means the game was never launched — a clean licence with nothing
to inherit, which on a game that bans by account is worth having. «Native»
or «original» means the mailbox the account was registered with comes with
it, which is what support asks for when an account is recovered. «Data
change» means you can move the details to yours. On a licence this cheap,
those three words are most of the difference between two listings — and the
whole difference between an account you own and one you are borrowing.
Region is a line to read on Steam licences: an account created in Russia,
Belarus, Ukraine or Kazakhstan sees that store's prices and restrictions,
and a listing that names the region is telling a buyer from there that the
game will run. For everyone else it changes what adding chapters costs
later, not whether the game plays.
A few listings state Bloodpoints in the millions, Auric Cells in the
thousands, anniversary or event cosmetics. Those are not licences with
extras; they are played accounts priced by what is on them. Bloodpoints
level characters and perks and are earned by playing — millions of them are
many hours saved; Auric Cells are bought with money and buy chapters and
cosmetics; event cosmetics cannot be earned again. There are too few of
these on the shelf for a table to mean anything, so read them one by one,
and read the screenshots before the numbers.
Four of the query forms that bring people to this shelf ask for a «legacy»
account: one holding the legacy prestige cosmetics from the game's first
year, which cannot be earned any more. They are rare, and there are none
here — what this shelf holds is licences and a few played accounts. If a
listing anywhere claims legacy cosmetics, ask for screenshots of them before
anything else; on a shelf priced like this one, that claim is the whole
price.
Name the store first — Steam or Epic — because that is the band buyers
filter by, and a listing that does not say is invisible to both slices. Then
the state of the login: native mailbox, data change, hours. Then the chapters
and editions on it, and on a played account the Bloodpoints, Cells and
cosmetics with screenshots.
The slices carry their own live medians —
Epic Games accounts,
Steam accounts — and when you are ready,
sell your Dead by Daylight account: escrow holds
the payment until the buyer confirms the account opens and the game is in
the library.
Every figure on this page is read from our live catalogue when the page
loads, not written into the text — the shelf moves, and so do the numbers.
The store is read from the seller's own title; a listing that names neither
is counted as «not stated». This shelf is the PC licences — the query forms
that ask for a PlayStation account land on a shelf that does not hold one.